It sucks that I already missed one “Best Reads” last week so here’s making sure that I don’t miss another.

Photo by Mikes Photos on Pexels.com

Carousell, Sea, Grab Are All Unprofitable Startups – Why Do Investors Keep Funding Them? (Vulcan Post)

In simple words, it’s the credit cycle man.

But yea, if I had cash to splash and I was looking to invest, I wouldn’t touch these with a ten-foot pole. Unfortunately, the world doesn’t think like me and so, new, economically-insane ideas get funded when there’s too much easy cash going around.

Age-Invariant Asset Allocation (Aleph Blog)

Another gem. You don’t learn these sort of things from a textbook. Only from someone who’s been there and done that.

The Investor’s Fallacy (Of Dollars and Data)

I’m a sucker for data-driven posts. This is one to remind me that valuations may not always predict returns so easily.