Success can only be achieved through repeated failure and introspection. …- by Soichiro Honda

While it’s back to the drawing board for me, first, some thoughts followed by a post-mortem.

My heart was beating with excitement as I opened the mail in my inbox. I knew that if I passed, it would be a lucky-shot. If I didn’t, it wouldn’t be by a mile. Turns out I was right- Band 10- which means that I was in the top 10% of failures. Much improved compared to last year where I was in Band 1. Still, a failure is a failure.

Although I was bummed, I got over it pretty quick; No sense in remaining down and making the ones you love feel down as well. I shall have to come up with a better method of studying and I will document it for the benefit of my curiosity. If it helps, I’ll make the method public for the benefit of everyone else.

First, I need to get better study methods and I think this book is a place to start.

